It was founded by Archbishop Patrick O'Scannail in 1263/64. The ruins of the Friary and the Palace Stables Heritage Centre stand in the grounds of the Palace Demesne, built in 1769 by Primate of Ireland, Archbishop Robinson. The remains consist mainly of the gable of a 13th century church with part of the arcade.
More about Monastic Sites in Ireland you will find HERE.
Ardress House and Garden within 11.7 km
Ballykeel Portal Tomb within 26.3 km
Brownlow House / Lurgan Castle and Park within 25 km
Cathedral of St. Patrick and St. Colman, Roman Catholic, Newry within 28 km
Craigmore Viaduct within 25.3 km
Derrymore House / Cottage within 24.6 km
Gosford Castle and Forest Park within 9.4 km
St. Macartan's Cathedral, Roman Catholic, Monaghan within 22.6 km
St. Patrick's Cathedral, Church of Ireland, Armagh within 0.5 km
St. Patrick's Cathedral, Roman Catholic, Armagh within 1 km
Tandragee Castle within 15.4 km
Armagh City Youth Hostel within 0.6 km
Dungannon Caravan and Camping Park within 17.8 km